The Cool Spot- an educational resource for students

Standard

Last week in one of my classes we were asked to prepare and teach an interdisciplinary lesson, I did my lesson on health and English (my major and minor). The topic of the lesson was peer pressure. As  I was looking for resources about peer pressure I found this neat website it’s called The Cool Spot, it explores how peer pressure effects different people, ways to spot peer pressure, and ways to respond or deal with it. There is even a peer pressure quiz that student’s can take. I think this is a good website for kids in grades 5-9, it’s student friendly, easy to use, and it has a lot of helpful information. I think that even if a teacher didn’t incorporate this website into a lesson, it would be a good website for students to have access to in case they had any questions or concerns regarding peer pressure. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

