Unschooling, what does this mean?

Standard

I have been hearing a lot about “unschooling” lately in some of my education classes and I am starting to become very interested in the idea. Here is a quick video that briefly explains what unschooling is for this family from Bay Area- Unschooling Bentley Family.

I am still a little unsure of how this would work, I think it would be difficult to make sure everything is being covered without the use of a curriculum, but this particular family seems to do just fine. Does anyone have any sources that can help me understand “unschooling” better?

I am interested to hear what you all think about this!

2 responses »

  1. I really like the idea of unschooling, but I have no idea where it would fit in an actually school. It would work well with private schools but I do not think we are there yet where we would introduce it to public schooling. I would recommend it for parents looking to teach their homeschooled children in a different way. Thanks for the video! It was a good quick look at unschooling!

    • Yeah, I agree I don’t think public schools are quite ready for unschooling. No problem, if you find any other video’s or articles on the topic let me know, I am having a hard time wrapping my head around the idea.

Leave a Reply

